+998 71 200 02 35

Oʼzbekiston Respublikasi Аdliya vazirligi qoshidagi Yuristlar malakasini oshirish markazi haqida asosiy maʼlumot


Retraining and advanced training of personnel in Uzbekistan is an independent stage of the continuing educational system. The Lawyers’ Training Center under the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Uzbekistan holds a leading position in the field of retraining and advanced training of legal personnel.

Upon becoming a newly independent country, the need in legal personnel for the judicial system has increased. At the same time, the requirements for modern legal personnel have changed. At the initial stage of independence recovery, one required specialists who would be capable of furnishing the legal aspects of the complex process of building democratic rule of law based on the market economy and the formation of a free civil society.

As per the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. 18 dated January 19, 1994 “On organizing the activities of courts and justice bodies in the Republic of Uzbekistan”, the Republican courses for continuing education of law officers were transformed into the Institute for Advanced Training of Law Officers and Courts’ Personnel.

To meet the demand of the authorities and the rule of law for highly qualified personnel in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan “On improving legal education, level of legal culture of the population, the system of training of legal scholars, the study of public opinion” dated June 25, 1997, modern knowledge-based radical improvement of professional training and retraining of legal experts as well as raising the level of scientific research in the legal field, the Lawyers’ Training Center under the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Uzbekistan was established by the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers № 364 dated July 21, 1997.

The main objective of the Center is to ensure professional development of personnel of courts, justice bodies, advocacy, legal departments of enterprises, institutions and organizations regardless of ownership, lecturers of legal educational institutions, as well as retraining of young legal professionals and employees put on reserve for a senior position.

 Whereas at the initial stage of the development, the Center trained 500-800 lawyers a year, this figure now surpasses 3,000 trainees. Today the Center is a leading educational institution in the field of retraining and advanced training of legal personnel. It should be noted, without exaggeration, that the practice established in the Center on a systematic and professional basis for retraining and advanced training of legal personnel is unrivalled among other Central Asian countries.

 The Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. 212 of July 12, 2012 approved the Charter of the Lawyers’ Training Center as amended that clarifies its powers and objectives, taking into account modern requirements and processes of democratization in the field of state and society building.

 At the time, 5 chairs were in charge of educational process at the Center: chair of civil law, chair of criminal law, chair of state legal studies, chair of international law and human rights, chair of theory and practice of democratic society building, and 5 departments: Educational and methodical department, International department, Information, learning and computer department, Publishing department and Administrative and supply department.

Currently, leading legal scholars as well as practitioners with extensive experience in the judicial and law enforcement agencies work in the departments.

 As dictated by professional expertise, the Center engages prominent scholars, specialists as well as the most experienced practitioners of the Ministry of Justice, the Supreme Court, the Supreme Economic Court, the Constitutional Court, the General Prosecutor's Office, the Republican Center for Forensic Examination, the Lawyers’ Chamber and other state bodies, public associations, educational organizations and institutions.

For the period 1997-2019, the Center trained 30,000 trainees and conducted retraining courses, on the average, for 600-800 trainees per each academic year. For the 2017/2018 and 2018/2019 academic years, the figure hits approximately 3,000 per year.

The Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan issued a Decree dated June 27, 2019 No. 531 “On further improvement of the Lawyers’ Training Center under the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Uzbekistan”. This Decree became the blueprint for the Charter of the Center.

The Center is a state educational institution that provides training and retraining of state bodies and advocacy personnel as well as lawyers from institutions and organizations regardless of the ownership.

In accordance with the above-mentioned regulatory acts, the Center is entrusted with the following tasks:

organization of studies with a view of enhancing legal compentence of specialists from different areas on a contractual basis;

scientific research in the legal field;

cooperation with international organizations and foreign educational institutions with regard to advanced training and retraining of legal personnel.

+998 71 200 02 35

Ўзбекистон Республикаси Адлия вазирлиги қошидаги Юристлар малакасини ошириш маркази ҳақида асосий маълумот


 

Переподготовка и повышение квалификации кадров в Узбекистане является самостоятельным этапом системы непрерывного образования. Центр повышения квалификации юристов при Министерстве юстиции Республики Узбекистан занимает ведущее место в сфере переподготовки и повышения квалификации юридических кадров.

С обретением государственной независимости Узбекистана возросла потребность в юридических кадрах для судебно-правовой системы. В то же время изменились требования, предъявляемые  к современным юристам. В первые годы независимости требовались специалисты, способные обеспечить правовые аспекты сложного процесса строительства демократического правового государства основанного на рыночной экономике и формирования свободного гражданского общества.

Согласно  постановлению Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан №18 от 19 января 1994 года “О вопросах организации деятельности судов и органов юстиции в Республике Узбекистан” Республиканские курсы повышения квалификации работников юстиции были преобразованы в Институт повышения квалификации работников органов юстиции и судов.

В целях удовлетворения потребностей органов власти и правопорядка в высококвалифицированных кадрах в соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Узбекистан "Об улучшении правового воспитания, повышении уровня правовой культуры населения, совершенствовании системы подготовки кадров правоведов, улучшении работы по изучению общественного мнения" от 25 июня 1997 года, Постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан № 364 от 21 июля 1997 года был образован Центр повышения квалификации юристов при Министерстве юстиции Республики Узбекистан.

Основной задачей Центра было определено обеспечение повышения  квалификации работников судов, органов юстиции, адвокатуры, юридических служб предприятий, учреждений и организаций независимо от форм собственности, преподавателей юридических образовательных учреждений, а также переподготовка молодых специалистов правоведов и сотрудников, включенных в резерв на руководящую должность.

Если на первоначальном этапе в Центре ежегодно обучались 500-800 юристов в год, в настоящее время этот показатель составляет более 3000 слушателей. На сегодняшний день Центр является ведущим образовательным учреждением в сфере переподготовки и повышения квалификации юридических кадров.

Постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан №212 от 12 июля 2012 г. “О совершенствовании структуры Центра повышения квалификации юристов при Министерстве юстиции Республики Узбекистан” утвержден Устав Центра повышения квалификации юристов в новой редакции, который уточняет его полномочия и задачи с учетом современных требований и процессов демократизации сферы государственного и общественного строительства.

На тот момент, учебный процесс в Центре обеспечивался 5 кафедрами: Гражданско-правовых дисциплин, Уголовно-правовых дисциплин, Государственно-правовых дисциплин, Международного права и прав человека, Теории и практики построения демократического общества, а также 5 отделами:  Учебно-методическим, Международных связей, Учебно-информационным, Издательским и Административно-хозяйственным.

В настоящее время на кафедрах осуществляют работу ведущие учёные-правоведы, а также практики, имеющие большой опыт работы в судебных и правоохранительных органах.

В соответствии с профессиональной ориентацией Центр привлекает к ведению занятий видных ученых, специалистов, а также наиболее опытных практических работников Министерства юстиции, Республиканского Центра судебной экспертизы, Палаты адвокатов и других государственных органов, общественных объединений, учебных заведений и учреждений.

В 1997-2019 годах Центр подготовил более 30000 слушателей, и курсы переподготовки в среднем прошли 600-800 слушателей за каждый учебный год.

27 июня 2019 года принято Постановление Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан №531 «О дальнейшем совершенствовании Центра повышении квалификации юристов при Министерстве юстиции Республики Узбекистан. На основе данного  Постановления принят Устав Центра и утверждена новая структура.

Центр является государственным образовательным учреждением, которое обеспечивает подготовку и переподготовку сотрудников государственных органов и адвокатуры, а также юристов из учреждений и организаций, независимо от форм собственности.
В соответствии с данными нормативными актами на Центр возложены следующие задачи:

- организация на договорной основе учёбы по повышению правовых знаний специалистов из других отраслей;

- осуществление научных исследований в сфере юриспруденции;

- сотрудничество с международными организациями и образовательными учреждениями зарубежных стран по вопросам переподготовки юридических кадров и повышения их квалификации.